Showing your friends

You can show your friends using the map view or the list view. Map view

When you open Google Maps, it shows your friends' locations. Each friend is represented by a photo icon with an arrow pointing at his or her approximate location. If a friend has opted to enable city-level sharing, his or her icon will not have an arrow and it appears in the middle of the city. Refer to "To share your location with friends and request to see their locations" earlier in this chapter for more details. To see your friend's profile and connect with him or her, tap the photo. This will display your friend's name, then tap the balloon right above his or her icon. To see other friends, tap either one of the arrow buttons next to the balloon.

0 0

Post a comment