Deleting Accounts

Deleting accounts is a reverse of the process for creating them. Just go to the Home screen and press the Menu button, and then go to Settings > "Accounts & sync." Press the name of the account you want to delete, and press the "Remove account" button on the bottom of the screen. You'll get a warning message that you're about to delete an account, the e-mail, and the synced contacts, and you'll need to confirm to delete. Alternatively, you could just stop syncing an account if you wanted to retain your contacts.

0 0

Post a comment